Formula 1 standings 2022: Updated schedule and results for every F1 World Championship race

Author Photo Author Photo
Getty Images

Max Verstappen finished the 2022 Formula One season with his 15th race victory of the season at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. 

The Dutchman dominated from start to finish as he retained his world championship title, a long way ahead of the chasing pack.

After fighting off late pressure, Charles Leclerc claimed P2 at the Yas Marina Circuit and in the world drivers standings ahead of Red Bull's Sergio Perez whilst Carlos Sainz jumped Lewis Hamilton into P5 in the championship right at the death.  

All the details you need to know on the F1 schedule, latest standings and race results are below. 

MORE: Watch Formula 1 races live in the US with fuboTV (free trial)

F1 World Championship standings 

Updated through November 20 (after final race).

Position Driver Team Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 454
2 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 308
3 Sergio Perez Red Bull 305
4 George Russell Mercedes 275
5 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 246
6 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 240
7 Lando Norris McLaren 122
8 Esteban Ocon Alpine 92
9 Fernando Alonso Alpine 81
10 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 49
11 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin 37
12 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 37
13 Kevin Magnussen Haas 25
14 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 23
15 Lance Stroll Aston Martin  18
16 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 12
17 Mick Schumacher Haas 12
18 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo 6
19 Alexander Albon Williams 4
20 Nyck de Vries Williams 2
21 Nicholas Latifi Williams 2
22 Nico Hulkenburg Aston Martin 0

F1 Constructors' Championship standings

Updated through November 20 (round 20).

Position Team Points
1 Red Bull Racing 759
2 Scuderia Ferrari 554
3 Mercedes AMG Petronas 515
4 BWT Alpine F1 Team 173
5 McLaren F1 Team 159
6 Alfa Romeo F1 Team 55
7 Aston Martin F1 55
8 Haas F1 Team 37
9 Scuderia AlphaTauri 35
10 Williams Racing 8

F1 results 2022

Bahrain Grand Prix: Charles Leclerc

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Australian Grand Prix: Charles Leclerc

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Miami Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Spanish Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Monaco Grand Prix: Sergio Perez

Azerbaijan Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Canadian Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

British Grand Prix: Carlos Sainz

Austrian Grand Prix: Charles Leclerc

French Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Hungarian Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Belgian Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Dutch Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Italian Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Singapore Grand Prix: Sergio Perez

Japanese Grand Prix: Max Verstappen 

United States Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Mexican Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

Brazilian Grand Prix: George Russell

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Max Verstappen

F1 2022 best and worst finishes

Driver Best finish Worst finish
Max Verstappen P1 P7
Charles Leclerc P1 P6
Sergio Perez P1 P5
George Russell P1 P14
Carlos Sainz P1 P5
Lewis Hamilton P2 P13
Lando Norris P3 P15
Esteban Ocon P5 P14
Valtteri Bottas P5 P14
Fernando Alonso P5 P17
Kevin Magnussen P5 P17
Daniel Ricciardo P5 P18
Pierre Gasly P5 P15
Sebastian Vettel P6 P17
Mick Schumacher P6 P17
Yuki Tsunoda P7 P19
Zhou Guanyu P8 P16
Nyck de Vries P8 P8
Lance Stroll P6 P15
Alexander Albon P9 P18
Nicolas Latifi P8 P18
Nico Hulkenberg P12 P17


F1 schedule 2022

The 2022 Formula 1 season will host 23 races between March and November, across Europe, Asia, Australia, North America and South America. 

Australia, Singapore, Japan and Canada all returned to the calendar after a two-year absence because of the COVID-19 pandemic, and F1 will venture into a new location with the Miami Grand Prix, taking place outside the Hard Rock Stadium. 

One notable absentee is Russia, with its September race weekend removed from the calendar in recent weeks after the invasion of Ukraine. It will be replaced on the calendar, with Turkey and Qatar rumoured to be potential destinations. 

Date Grand Prix Country Track
March 20 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Sakhir International Circuit
March 27 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Saudi Arabia Jeddah Corniche Circuit
April 10 Australian Grand Prix Australia Albert Park
April 24 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Italy Imola Circuit
May 8 Miami Grand Prix USA Miami International Autodrome
May 22 Spanish Grand Prix Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
May 29 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco
June 12 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit
June 19 Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
July 3 British Grand Prix United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit
July 10 Austrian Grand Prix Austria Red Bull Ring
July 24 French Grand Prix France Circuit Paul Ricard
July 31 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring
August 28 Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa Francorchamps
September 4 Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort
September 11 Italian Grand Prix Italy Monza Circuit
October 2 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit
October 9 Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka Circuit
October 23 United States Grand Prix USA Circuit of the Americas
October 30 Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
November 13 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Brazil Interlagos Circuit
November 20 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix UAE Yas Marina Circuit
Nathan Evans Photo

Nathan Evans is a data editor for The Sporting News.

Sporting News Photo

The sports world explained. The Sporting News goes beyond the score to deliver the news, data, insights and entertainment that sports fans around the globe need to know.