What channel is Dalton Smith vs. Sam O'Maison on? How to watch, buy 2022 fight on pay-per-view

A photo of boxer Dalton Smith
(Getty Images)

Two of Sheffield's finest fighters do battle for the vacant British super-lightweight title when unbeaten Dalton Smith faces hard-hitting Sam O'Maison in a meeting of two former Team GB boxers.

Hotly tipped Smith successfully defended his WBC International silver title by beating Mauro Perouene in six rounds at Cardiff's Motorpoint Arena in June for the 11th win of his professional career.

A month earlier, O'Maison — known as 'The Sensation' — beat Serge Ambomo on points at Sheffield United's Bramall Lane to add a 17th win to his 21-fight record.

The Sporting News has all the key information you need for the fight below.

MORE: Boxing Schedule 2022: Date, division, location for upcoming fights

Dalton Smith vs. Sam O'Maison start time

  • Date: Saturday, August 6, 2022
  • Main card: 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST / 4 a.m. AEST (August 7)
  • Main event: Approximately 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. BST / 7 a.m. AEST (August 7)

Smith vs. O'Maison takes place on August 6. The main card will start around 7 p.m. BST while the main event should begin around 10 p.m. BST. That will all depend on how long the undercard fights last.

MORE: Boxing's top 25 under 25: Ranking the best young stars in 2022, from Devin Haney to Ryan Garcia

What channel is Dalton Smith vs. Sam O'Maison on?

Smith vs. O'Maison is being shown live on DAZN.

How to buy Dalton Smith vs. Sam O'Maison fight

DAZN subscription prices vary by country. In the UK, packages start at £7.99 per month. In the US, DAZN costs $19.99 a month or $99.99 per year.

Author(s)
LATEST VIDEOS